top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturedrewmakes

It started with one mask!


So here’s the thing!


One of the hobbies that I have taken up during lockdown is making cotton face masks. I started by sewing by hand, but I have just treated myself to a sewing machine! I am an amateur, so they are by no means perfectly finished, but those who have had one have said they are very pleased with them.

If you know me you know that every year our street holds a table top sale raising funds for Demelza Hospice for children, a local charity which is much in need of support. Over the past 5 or 6 years the street has raised nearly £3000 for Demelza but this is a drop in the ocean for funding the vital care this wonderful place provides.

I first suggested the charity merely because someone I’m very fond of is involved at a high level, however I’ve been staggered by the way our neighbours have full on supported them, and how the local money-raising group consider our street an important part of their network.

So far I have raised over my original target of £100 (£290 so far!!) and I have a new target of £350


Thanks for reading ❤️🔴⚪️😷 Stay Safe x

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page